Established: January 1990

 Purpose/Mission Statement:  The members of this ministry give comfort, love and compassion to all of the Bethany families and friends who have lost their loved ones. 

Scripture: 1 Corinthians 12:25 “That there should be no schism in the body; but that the members should have the same care one for another.”

Meeting Day:  The Sympathy Ministry meets on an as needed basis.



 The Sympathy Ministry was formed on January 20, 1990, to serve families during their time of bereavement. 

 Mrs. Frances Dash was the first President of The Sympathy Ministry.  She was succeeded by Mrs. Lola Williams and her husband Deacon Webster Williams.  The current President of the Sympathy Ministry is Mrs. Elizabeth Talbert who is assisted by Trustee Isaac Andrews when purchases for the deceased family’s “Re-Pass” meal are necessary.

 If you are interested in joining this ministry, please see Mrs. Elizabeth Talbert for more information.